JEB Four Racing

A Tradition of Success

JEB Four Racing, NHRA race car, Kaeser race car, Jeff Brooks, Top Sportsman
JEB Four Racing

JEB Four Racing is a nationally ranked drag racing team well-known for their unique Top Sportsman class Super Henry J, racing over 210 MPH in the quarter mile. They belong to the NHRA Northeast Division, and race across the eastern United States. In 2017 they won the Top Sportsman Championship for NHRA Division 1. Other highlights include:

  • 2-time NHRA Summer Nationals champion
  • 2018 NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals champion
  • Best 1/4 mile time 6.37 seconds at 219 mph
  • 11-time NHRA event winner

2019 Schedule

Dates Location
April 4 - 6 PDRA East Coast Nationals / Benson, NC
April 12 - 13 Atlanta Dragway / Atlanta, GA (NHRA Divisional
April 26 -28 NGK Sparkplugs NHRA 4-Wide Nationals / Charlotte, NC
May 2 - 4 PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown / Petersburg, VA (RUNNER-UP)
May 17 - 19 Summit Racing Equipment Motorsports Park / Norwalk, OH (NHRA Divisional)
May 24 - 26 Maple Grove Raceway / Reading, PA (NHRA Divisional)
June 7 - 9 Numedia Dragway / Catawissa, PA (NHRA Divisional)
June 14 - 16 NHRA Thundervalley Nationals / Bristol, TN
June 20 - 23 NHRA Summit Racing Equipment Nationals / Norwalk, OH (RACE POSTPONED DUE TO WEATHER)
August 2 - 4 Atco Raceway / Atco, NJ (NHRA Divisional) (RUNNER-UP)
August 16  - 18 Cecil County Dragway / Rising Sun, MD (NHRA Divisional) (WINNER)
August 28 - September 2 Chevrolet Performance NHRA US Nationals / Indianapolis, IN
September 20 - 22 JEGS NHRA Sportnationals / Columbus, OH
September 27 - 28 Galot Motorsports Park / Benson, NC (NHRA Divisional)
October 4- 6 Virginia Motorsports Park / Petersburg, VA (NHRA Divisional)
October 17 - 20 PDRA World Finals / Petersburg, VA

A Family Foundation

Red Baron race car for JEB Four Racing, NHRA
1951 Red Baron raced by James Brooks in the 1960s

James Brooks has been drag racing since the 1960s. In the early 90s, sons Jamie, Jeff and John joined their father to found JEB Four Racing. They started racing in the Super Gas glass in 1993 and up until 2006 they raced a modified Henry J with many original parts, including some from the 1951 Red Baron that James raced in the 60s.

Kaeser joined the JEB Four family in 1995, and over the next decade JEB Four and the Kaeser Henry J routinely finished among the Top Ten in the NHRA Northeast Division.

The classic Henry J was retired at the end of the 2006 season, and in 2007 JEB Four rolled out the all-new Super Henry J to race in the Top Sportsman class. This new car built by Dan Page features the latest technology, including a uniquely stylized carbon fiber body by Terry Hall and a Sonny Leonard motor.

Expert teamwork, 1650 hp, and a bit of luck have put JEB Four Racing in the top ten for ten straight years.